Fleur Sexton DL on the board to promote the work and impact of women in business

Women of The Year are proud to introduce three new board members Dr Sharon Redrobe OBE, Fleur Sexton DL & Jennie Johnson MBE. The WOTY Team are trailblazers in their own communities & industry and champion equality, diversity and inclusion.

Fiona Allen DL, Jenny Campbell, Fleur Sexton DL, Zalena Vandrewala, Dr Sharon Redrobe OBE, Jennie Johnson MBE and Emma Elston MBE.

The Women of the Year Luncheon and Awards highlight and celebrate the achievements of exceptional women across the UK. The Women of the Year Luncheon & Awards was established in Nottingham in 1982 as a ladies luncheon to raise monies for a charity called The Winged Fellowship Trust.

Now, 40 years on, they continue to support their chosen charities each year. In recent times they have been proud to support charities including Revitalise, Marie Curie and The Princes Trust: Women Supporting Women.

Over the years, the event has grown from being a regional ladies luncheon to a national awards ceremony with a key focus on business. The event now plays host to around 600 guests and recognises the achievements of women in business and women that have strived to achieve the unthinkable in the most challenging of circumstances across the country.

Posted in In the News.